John Bowe

Official Website
  • Motorsport career spanning 4 decades
  • 6 x Australian Championships in 4 Categories (the only driver to ever achieve this in Australia)
  • 2009 V8 Supercars Hall of Fame Inductee
  • 2018 Australian Motorsport Hall of Fame Inductee
  • Australian Touring Car Champion 1995
  • 2 x Winner Bathurst 1000 – 1989/1994 with Dick Johnson
  • Winner 12 Hour Production Race 1995 with Dick Johnson
  • Winner Bathurst 12 Hour Production Race 2010 Paul Morris/Garry Holt
  • Winner Bathurst 12 Hour GT3 International Race in Ferrari 458 with Peter Edwards/Craig Lowndes/Mika Salo
  • Touring Car Masters Champion 2011, 2012, 2014, 2015 and 2016
  • ABC Sportsman of The Year
  • Caltex Sportsman of The Year
  • Motorsport News Motor Sport Champion of The Year
  • Motorsport News Circuit Racer of The year
  • Record 225 V8Supercar race round starts
  • Most race round starts for one manufacturer – 215 (Ford)
  • Longest driver pairing in Australian Motorsport – 11 seasons with Dick Johnson Racing
  • Most Wins in the Touring Car Masters category by a driver
  • Most Wins in the Touring Car Masters category by a car - Mustang Sally

257 Race Wins

No.1 in Australia

1234 Races

No.3 in Australia

118 Pole Positions

No.1 in Australia

217 Fastest Laps

No.1 in Australia

Australian Motor Sport Hall of Fame

2018 brings another accolade for JB, with his induction into the Australian Motor Sport Hall of Fame.

Watch the video to hear what JB has to say about it.

Jason Richards

Taken too soon. But Jase remains in our thoughts forever.